October 27, 2011

Des Moines, Iowa (October 27, 2011) The American College of Bond Counsel (ACBC) recently announced the following elections:

William Noth, Shareholder – elected to the ACBC Board of Directors

o   Bill serves on the Management Committee at Ahlers & Cooney and has previously been elected to the ACBC College. He will serve a three-year term on the ACBC Board. He practices in the Public Finance & Law and the Corporate, Business & Tax practice groups of the firm.  He combines his extensive transactional experience in municipal bond law with a corporate securities practice, and has served as President of the National Association of Bond Lawyers (NABL).
Mark Cory, Shareholder – elected as a Fellow of the College
o   Mark chairs the Public Finance & Law practice area, whose members serve as finance and special counsel to many of Iowa’s cities, counties, K-12 school districts, public utilities, community colleges, public and private universities, and the Iowa Board of Regents.
o   Mark joins Bill and three other Ahlers & Cooney attorneys who have previously been elected a Fellow: Lance Coppock, Phil Dorweiler and Ken Haynie.
Both Mark and Bill have substantial experience in the field of bond law. The ACBC Board only admits to membership in the College bond lawyers that have a minimum of ten years of substantial experience and outstanding reputations in the field of municipal bond law. Membership in the College is limited and admission as a Fellow is a recognition of the lawyer's accomplishments.
The College was created in 1995 to recognize lawyers distinguished for their skill, experience and high standards of professional and ethical conduct in the practice of bond law who will contribute substantially to the accomplishments, achievements and good fellowship of the College and to the best interests of the bar and the general public through the fulfillment of objectives of the College. 
For nearly 125 years, Ahlers & Cooney has been providing comprehensive legal services to local, state, national and international businesses, educational institutions and municipalities.

« Back