August 18, 2017

Two attorneys at Ahlers & Cooney, P.C., a Des Moines-based law firm, were recognized by The Best Lawyers in America© as Best Lawyer of the Year 2018 in Des Moines for respective practice areas. After each name in parentheses is the year that the lawyer was first recognized by Best Lawyers.

  • J. Eric Boehlert (2011)
    • Municipal Law – 2018 “Lawyer of the Year” in Des Moines
  • William J. Noth (2011)
    • Administrative/Regulatory Law – 2018 “Lawyer of the Year” in Des Moines

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. 83,000 industry leading attorneys are eligible to vote (from around the world), and they received almost 10 million evaluations on the legal abilities of other lawyers based on their specific practice areas around the world. For the 2018 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America©, 7.4 million votes were analyzed, which resulted in more than 58,000 leading lawyers being included in the new edition. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.

For over 125 years, Ahlers & Cooney has been providing comprehensive legal services to local, state, national and international businesses, educational institutions and municipalities.

More information can be found at: or

Boehlert, J. Eric


« Back