August 18, 2016

Five attorneys at Ahlers & Cooney, P.C., a Des Moines-based law firm, were recently selected by their peers to be recognized by The Best Lawyers in America© edition as Best Lawyer of the Year 2017 in Des Moines for respective practice areas. After each name in parentheses is the year that the lawyer was first recognized by Best Lawyers.

J. Eric Boehlert (2011)

  • Public Finance Law – 2017 “Lawyer of the Year” in Des Moines

Wade R. Hauser III (2007)

  • Litigation – Banking and Finance – 2017 “Lawyer of the Year” in Des Moines

Ronald L. Peeler (2013)

  • Education Law – 2017 “Lawyer of the Year” in Des Moines

Edward W. Remsburg (2006)

  • Litigation – Construction – 2017 “Lawyer of the Year” in Des Moines

Randall H. Stefani (2007)

  • Bet-the-Company Litigation – 2017 “Lawyer of the Year” in Des Moines

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. Over 79,000 leading attorneys globally are eligible to vote, and they have received more than 12 million votes to date on the legal abilities of other lawyers based on their specific practice areas around the world. For the 2017 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America©, 6.7 million votes were analyzed, which resulted in more than 55,000 leading lawyers being included in the new edition. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.

For over 125 years, Ahlers & Cooney has been providing comprehensive legal services to local, state, national and international businesses, educational institutions and municipalities.

More information can be found at:

Boehlert, J. Eric


Hauser III, Wade


« Back